New Titles From Marvel NOW! Lineup Appear Online

Doctor Strange Sorcerers Supreme 1 Rafeal Albuquerque

A fuller picture of the Marvel NOW! lineup emerged this morning with the appearance of art from tomorrow’s free preview book. Several new titles are being announced including a second Doctor Strange series, Avengers Occupy (presumably the post-Civil War II underground team), and Amazing Spider-Man Renew Your Vows. Characters such as Prowler, Slapstick and Solo are all getting new series. Chip Zdarsky is taking over Star-Lord and Mike Del Mundo (!) is illustrating a main Avengers title. No plot information was provided for any of the titles.  There’s also a tease for something big in the Nova-verse. Several titles will continues with their same numbering and not relaunch at #1 once again. Oh and Squirrel Girl looks like it continues to be its same awesome self.

The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl 16 Erica Henderson

Finally listed on the checklist but with no creative teams or art available are #1s for, among others, Bullseye, Kingpin, The Clone Conspiracy & Iron Fists. Oh and that Gamora book may finally be coming out . . .

Complete list of new titles illustrated in the preview book.

  • Avengers by Mark Waid (W) and Mike Del Mundo (A)
  • Occupy Avengers by David Walker (W) and Gabriel Walta (A)
  • U.S.Avengers by Al Ewing (W) and Paco Medina (A)
  • Ultimates(2) by Al Ewing (W) and Travel Foreman (A)
  • Great Lakes Avengers by Zac Gorman (W) and Will Robson (A)
  • The Unstoppable Wasp by Jeremy Whitely (W) and Elsa Charretier (A)
  • Venom by Mike Costa (W) and Gerardo Sandoval (A)
  • Amazing Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows by Gerry Conway (W) and Ryan Stegman (A)
  • Avengers #1.1 by Mark Waid (W) and Barry Kitson (A)
  • Doctor Strange: Sorcerers Supreme by Robbie Thompson (W) and Javier Rodriguez (A)
  • Star-Lord by Chip Zdarsky (W) (artist not listed)
  • Slapstick by Reilly Brown & Fred Van Lente (W) and Reilly Brown & Mike Norton (A)
  • Solo by Gerry Duggan & Geoffrey Thorne (W) and Paco Diaz (A)
  • Foolkiller by Max Bemis (W) and Dalibor Talajic (A)
  • Prowler by Sean Ryan (W) and Jamal Campbell (A)

Returning titles for October, and their respective creative teams, include:

  • Spider-Man #12 by Brian Michael Bendis (W) and Sara Pichelli (A)
  • Uncanny Avengers #14 by Gerry Duggan (W) and Pepe Larraz (A)
  • Black Panther #7 by Ta-Nehisi Coates (W) and Chris Sprouse (A)
  • Thunderbolts #7 by Jim Zub (W) and Jon Malin (A)
  • Doctor Strange #12 by Jason Aaron (W) and Chris Bachalo (A)
  • The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl #16 by Ryan North (W) and Erica Henderson (A)
  • Patsy Walker, A.K.A. Hellcat! #11 by Kate Leth (W) and Brittney L. Williams (A)
  • The Totally Awesome Hulk #15 by Greg Pak (W)
  • Silk #13 by Robbie Thompson (W) and Tana Ford (A)
  • Deadpool & The Mercs for Money by Cullen Bunn (W) and Iban Coello (A)

For more see CBR.

Marvel NOW! Checklist

Nova Marvel NOW! teaser





One thought on “New Titles From Marvel NOW! Lineup Appear Online”

  1. Good Lord, will Marvel please stop with restarting titles back to issue #1 every year?! I used to love having long runs of a comic series.I was happy at the fact that Action Comics and Detective Comics went back to their original numbering during Rebirth.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s